Out of the Blue

You should materialize

in front of me right now

for I am bored and lonely

and life has no expectations.

 

You should come out of the blue

and bring me novelty

with your shining smile

and everything that is all I want.

 

You should read my thoughts

and tell me funny jokes

while you open a bottle of wine

made from the kind of grapes I like.

 

You should take your guitar

and turn my blues into music

and we would dance as if we knew how

and I would tell and you wouldn’t judge.

 

You should be the one who comes to aid

when things are broken beyond repair,

for you should try and fail and persist,

and you should be the one who is there.

Leave a Reply

